Start     National Team     History     Euro 2012       Partners

"The intellectualisation
of football has
always foundered
on a simple problem-
-the players. Doing
all your most
rewarding thinking
with your feet seems
to dull the philo-
sophical impulse.
Unless, of course,
you are Dutch.
According to legend,
Europeans played
a moronic, muscular
version of the world's
game, until Holland
proclaimed its vision
of total football in the
1974 World Cup,
and enlightenment

Brilliant Orange: The Neurotic Genius of Dutch Football

Eredivisie - Champions

League winners since 1898

Year Club
1898 RAP Amsterdam
1898 RAP Amsterdam
1899 RAP Amsterdam
1900 HVV Den Haag
1901 HVV Den Haag
1902 HVV Den Haag
1903 HVV Den Haag
1904 HBS Den Haag
1905 HVV Den Haag
1906 HBS Den Haag
1907 HVV Den Haag
1908 Quick Den Haag
1909 Sparta Rotterdam
1910 HVV Den Haag
1911 Sparta Rotterdam
1912 Sparta Rotterdam
1913 Sparta Rotterdam
1914 HVV Den Haag
1915 Sparta Rotterdam
1916 Willem II Tilburg
1917 Go Ahead Eagles
1918 Ajax Amsterdam
1919 Ajax Amsterdam
1920 Be Quick Groningen
1921 NAC Breda
1922 Go Ahead Eagles
1923 RC Haarlem
1924 Feyenoord Rotterdam
1925 HBS Den Haag
1926 Sport Club Enschede
1927 Heracles Almelo
1928 Feyenoord Rotterdam
1929 PSV Eindhoven
1930 Go Ahead Eagles
1931 Ajax Amsterdam
1932 Ajax Amsterdam
1933 Go Ahead Eagles
1934 Ajax Amsterdam
1935 PSV Eindhoven
1936 Feyenoord Rotterdam
1937 Ajax Amsterdam
1938 Feyenoord Rotterdam
1939 Ajax Amsterdam
1940 Feyenoord Rotterdam
1941 Heracles Almelo
1942 ADO Den Haag
1943 ADO Den Haag
1944 De Wolewijckers
1946 Haarlem
1947 Ajax Amsterdam
1948 BVV Den Bosch
1949 SVV Schiedam
1950 Limburgia Limburg
1951 PSV Eindhoven
1952 Willem II Tilburg
1953 RC Haarlem
1954 Eindhoven
1955 Willem II Tilburg *
1956 Rapid JC Heerlen
1957 Ajax Amsterdam
1958 DOS Utrecht
1959 Sparta Rotterdam
1960 Ajax Amsterdam
1961 Feyenoord Rotterdam
1962 Feyenoord Rotterdam
1963 PSV Eindhoven
1964 DWS Amsterdam
1965 Feyenoord Rotterdam
1966 Ajax Amsterdam
1967 Ajax Amsterdam
1968 Ajax Amsterdam
1969 Feyenoord Rotterdam
1970 Ajax Amsterdam
1971 Feyenoord Rotterdam
1972 Ajax Amsterdam
1973 Ajax Amsterdam
1974 Feyenoord Rotterdam
1975 PSV Eindhoven
1976 PSV Eindhoven
1977 Ajax Amsterdam
1978 Ajax Amsterdam
1979 Ajax Amsterdam
1980 Ajax Amsterdam
1981 AZ Alkmaar
1982 Ajax Amsterdam
1983 Ajax Amsterdam
1984 Feyenoord Rotterdam
1985 Ajax Amsterdam
1986 PSV Eindhoven
1987 PSV Eindhoven
1988 PSV Eindhoven
1989 PSV Eindhoven
1990 Ajax Amsterdam
1991 PSV Eindhoven
1992 PSV Eindhoven
1993 Feyenoord Rotterdam
1994 Ajax Amsterdam
1995 Ajax Amsterdam
1996 Ajax Amsterdam
1997 PSV Eindhoven
1998 Ajax Amsterdam
1999 Feyenoord Rotterdam
2000 PSV Eindhoven
2001 PSV Eindhoven
2002 Ajax Amsterdam
2003 PSV Eindhoven
2004 Ajax Amsterdam
2005 PSV Eindhoven
2006 PSV Eindhoven
2007 PSV Eindhoven
2008 PSV Eindhoven
2009 AZ Alkmaar
2010 FC Twente Enschede

Table of most league wins since 1898

# Club #
1 Ajax 29
2 PSV 21
3 Feyenoord 14
4 K.H.V.V. 8
5 Sparta 6
6 Go Ahead Eagles 4
7 K.H.B.S., Willem II 3
8 AZ, ADO Den Haag, Heracles, R.A.P., R.C.H. 2
9 FC Twente Enschede , Be Quick Groningen, D.O.S., D.W.S.,
FC Eindhoven, Sportclub Enschede, Haarlem,
Limburgia, NAC Breda, Quick, Rapid JC,
S.V.V., De Volewijckers


Robben: "Hard to grasp"
Van Bommel after defeat: "I'm a little speechless"
Van Marwijk: "In no mood to get negative"
Flat Dutch don't know what to do with 20+ chances
Netherlands-Denmark: lineup
Joris Mathijsen recovering well
Cruyff: "Kuyt at right back"
Mathijsen still uncertain - could miss entire tournament
Holland and Denkmark: head-to-head
Van Persie seems worth the confidence
Van Marwijk again opts for Van Persie instead of Huntelaar
Huntelaar: "Upset is not the right the word"
Ron Vlaar: "I know what I am capable of"
Van Marwijk: "We remained disciplined"
Ibi and Rafa show manager he has options
Ibrahim Afellay Oranje's Zidane?
Van Marwijk looking for certainties
Cruijff: "Not enough depth in your game is asking for trouble"
Bouma: "I've gone through the desert"
Van Persie: "Defeat at this point not a problem"
Euro 2012 finals squad
Mathijsen strains muscle
Bulgarians surprise Oranje
Ola Toivonen's goal sees Sweden beat Holland and qualify
Klaas-Jan Huntelaar sinks Moldova
Oranje maintain perfection, beat Finland
Netherlands thrash San Marino in Euro 2012 qualifier
Kuyt kills off brave Hungary for Netherlands
Oranje trash Hungary
Sweden no match for Oranje
Van Marwijk: "We left them without chance"
Dirk Kuyt out for months
"We are prepared for all scenarios"
Minimal but easy win for Holland in Moldavia
Van Marwijk: "We played very well"
Holland want result after tumultuous week
Van der Vaart to replace De Jong
"This case only has losers"
Van Marwijk drops Nigel de Jong
Holland & Moldavia: head-to-head
Holland & Sweden: head-to-head
Wisgerhof replaces Maduro
Bouma back on the radar
Netherlands - Finland 2-1
Van Marwijk: "We were late all over the pitch"
Van Bommel: "There wasn't anymore in it"
Heitinga: "That can not happen"
Van der Vaart unhappy with role on the side
Kuyt and Boulahrouz out with injury
"It all revolves around Jari Litmanen"
Sneijder: "Don't tinker with it"
Alonso: "No hard feelings"
Van Marwijk: "Second half was better"
San Marino-Netherlands 0-5
Oranje: a new mission